Nominees 2016

Product category


001
Projekt Samsen GmbH

001 is a 3D-printed spectacle frame that does not require any screws. The foldable monoframe and even the hinges and lenses consist entirely of polyamide. The sunglasses are thus light as well as robust. The use of unmixed materials allows the glasses to be returned to the product cycle without issue.

ALL WEATHER COAT
QWSTION and development never stops llc

The rainproof jacket ALL WEATHER COAT is made using pure organic cotton. The manufacturing process involves the spinning, twisting and weaving of so-called extra-long staple fibres into the highest possible density. This results in a breathable as well as water-repellent structure, without the use of chemical substances. Wear parts can be easily replaced.

BUX
Zora Heinicke, Wind-Wetter-Zeug

BUX are outdoor trousers for children. The production process uses exclusively GOTS-certified cotton. The trousers are wind and weather proof thanks to a special spinning and weaving process combined with wax impregnation. The thread used in the garment expands when wet, thereby sealing the seams. This allows BUX to do away with the usual bonding and sealing required for functional clothing. Thanks to the efficient cut, the trousers can be worn across three conventional sizes.

Climatex Collection
Climatex AG

The materials used in Climatex Collection are temperature and moisture regulating: They provide warmth in cold weather and stay cool in hot weather. They are flame-retardant, durable and tearproof. The new fabric technology intelligently combines natural and synthetic fibres, and can be separated homogeneously. The textiles are certified both Cradle to Cradle Gold and OEKO-TEX Standard. Among other applications, the textiles are used in the fields of health, interiors, fashion and transportation.

COOK & SERVE | inducTHERM®
Eschenbach Porzellan Group – Neue Porzellanfabrik Triptis GmbH

The porcelain COOK & SERVE | inducTHERM® cookware can withstand temperature differences of up to 250°C. This makes it suitable for use on all types of stove, as well as for grilling in ovens and microwaving. In addition to preparation, the cookware can be used for serving, storing and heating dishes. This saves resources and energy. The material contains no toxic compounds and is suitable for allergy sufferers. The glaze is non-porous and therefore hygienically safe, as well as chemically resistant to foodstuffs and cleaning products.

Cool Coatings
BASF Coatings Division

The automotive coating Cool Coatings reflects warming infrared radiation from the sun. This enables a lowering of the temperature of the vehicle body by up to 20 °C, and the interior by up to 4 °C. Thanks to passive thermal management, it is possible to save energy for climate control. The functionality of the coating is underlined by new colours and effects.

DualPack
STI Group

DualPack packaging reduces CO2 emissions in the mail-order industry. If required, the package can reduced in size by half for the return of goods. There is thus no need for padding material, allowing more packages to be transported per truckload. DualPack is manufactured using ordinary and corrugated cardboard.

ege ReForm Legend Ecotrust
egetæpper A/S

Ege ReForm Legend Ecotrust is a 100% recycled carpet tile. Among other sources, the surface makes use of twines derived from fishing nets. The patented Ecotrust felt backing is made entirely from recycled PET bottles. The result is softer and more durable rear surfaces that do away with the need for bitumen or PVC, and which have positive effect on room acoustics. The ReForm collection is Cradle to Cradle certified.

PuroWIN wood chip gasifier
Windhager Zentralheizung GmbH

PuroWIN enables virtually emission-free heating. The combustion of the wood chips produces significantly less particulate matter, with a reduction in the value to below 1 mg/MJ. A flexible suction system transports the wood chips to the boiler, meaning that the storage room does not need to be adjacent to the boiler room. This does away with the need for cost-intensive conversions.

Hilti TE 800-AVR
Hilti AG

The ergonomic, compact design and reduced vibration of the TE 800 AVR demolition hammer facilitates accurate work over long periods. The integrated extraction system cuts dust emissions by up to 95%. During manufacture and use, CO2 emissions are reduced thanks to a doubling of the service life of the unit alongside a reduction in energy consumption. Wear parts can be easily replaced, enabling users to undertake their own repairs. At the end of the useful life, the unit can be returned to the manufacturer for recycling.

Volante Rucksack
Ackermann Taschenmanufaktur

The Volante Rucksack is made using vegetable-tanned leather. The olive leaf extract tanning agent is Cradle to Cradle Gold certified. The raw material is available in large quantities as a by-product of olive cultivation. In the Lüneburg-based manufactory, offcuts from the rucksacks are used for smaller wallets or carry cases. The classic, functional design and a flexible repair service all contribute to a long useful life.

W1 Prestige
WMV 963 WPS PWash & TDos XL Tronic Wifi
Miele & Cie. KG

The W1 Prestige washing machine is 40% more economical than the threshold specified by the highest energy efficiency class of A+++. Coordinated processes for load detection, moisture penetration and heating combine to reduce the consumption of energy and water. Savings in detergent of up to 30% are also possible thanks to the integrated dosing system. W1 Prestige can be controlled via mobile app, which also displays information on energy and water consumption. The washing machine has been tested for a service life of 20 years.

Service category


AquaTerraPonik
TopFarmers GmbH

AquaTerraPonik is a concept for crop cultivation in conjunction with edible fish breeding. Here, nutrient-rich wastewater from the fish farm serves as fertiliser for the plants. In turn, this purifies the water. The facility can produce vegetables, fruit and fish in a parallel process in a small amount of space. Because it is closed circuit, there is no need to use mineral fertilisers and pesticides.

Into the Mountains by Bus and Train
Deutscher Alpenverein e.V.
Outdooractive GmbH & Co. KG

The CO2 footprint of a mountain hike is largely defined by the journey that takes place before and afterwards. Over 70 % of all mountaineers travel by car into the mountains. For their tours, the platforms alpenvereinaktiv.com and outdooractive.com incorporate public transport-friendly travel as a matter of course, and present alternatives to travelling by car. This contributes to CO2 reduction in the field of mountaineering, and promotes environmental awareness in the mountaineering community.



Kiezkaufhaus
Kiezkaufhaus
Design: Scholz & Volkmer

The Kiezkaufhaus (Neighbourhood Store) is an online shop that local traders can use to offer their products. Orders are delivered on the same day by cargo bike. The Kiezkaufhaus uses short delivery routes with no interim storage, and reduces packaging through the use of deposit bags. The platform currently processes around 20 orders per day. Compared to conventional mail order businesses, this saves around 14 kg of CO2 per day.

Concept category


Bionic Partition Wall
Airbus Operations GmbH

The Bionic Partition Wall from Airbus is 45 % lighter than conventional partition walls for use on aircraft. The lower weight can bring annual reductions in CO2 emissions of 10 tonnes per aircraft. The product is based on a generative design and manufacturing process, as well as the own development of a lightweight alloy material. Thanks to the additive production and modular structure, the partitions can be installed in existing aircraft cabins. If required, individual components can be easily replaced. The used material is completely recyclable.

FLOW Social Auction Platform – ReUse of School Furniture and Equipment
Regine Aicher und Nina Nicolaisen
FLOW

Every year, schools and public authorities dispose of vast quantities of inventory, such as furniture, sports equipment and teaching materials. Often, these items are fully functional and useable, but the facilities lack storage facilities and suitable networking possibilities. Here, the FLOW brokerage and auction platform can serve as an interface. Used inventory is listed for social organisations or is made available for auction.

Seekuh Refuse Collection Ship
One Earth – One Ocean e.V.

Around ten million tons of plastic waste makes its way into the oceans every year. With their concept of the Seekuh (Sea Cow) refuse collection ship, the environmental organisation One Earth - One Ocean hopes to liberate the waters of plastic waste. The Seekuh can collect up to two tonnes of plastic waste on each trip, while recycling takes place back on land. Later, oil tankers will be used as a base for converting the plastic directly into oil. The first of these refuse collection ships is currently under construction.

Thermal Battery
Steinbeis Transfer Center heat storage

The thermal battery makes it possible to store and transport surplus heat in an alternative energy form. Calcium oxide obtained through the calcination of limestone is used as a carrier material. The energy storage takes place in the form of a reversible, heat-induced chemical reaction. The process enables efficient long-term storage and high energy density, with low environmental impact and costs. The replacement of fossil energy sources reduces emissions of CO2, nitrogen oxide and fine particulates.

Young Talent category


Breathing Skins
Tobias Becker
University of Stuttgart

Breathing Skins is an experimental facade technology. It consists of flexible elements, so-called pneumatic muscles, which are controlled by changes in air pressure. The facade reacts to external factors and controls the passage of air, light, sound and heat. This helps to reduce the energy consumption of buildings. The project provides climatically healthy spaces and a new spatial experience.

ethical fashion
Natascha von Hirschhausen
Art Academy Berlin-Weissensee

The label Natasha von Hirschhausen – ethical fashion uses only biodegradable and unmixed materials with certification from GOTS or IVN Best. Production is predominantly to order, which helps avoid excess production. Thereby, the complete production takes place locally in Berlin. Special cutting techniques reduce waste by up to 2 %.

Folifora – A New Way To Handle Clay
Chuana Mahlendorf
Kassel Art Academy

Folifora is a process for the production of ceramic containers. Thereby, rolled-out clay is laid on a hole template and moulded into a container using a trowel. Folifora is particularly efficient compared to conventional casting and turning techniques. The approach allows scraps and residuals to be wetted and re-used. The manufacturing process does not require electricity or any additional tools. Clay is an incredibly versatile, non-toxic raw material that is locally available almost everywhere. Thanks to unmixed processing, the containers are easily recyclable.

Mobility Cluster for Rural Areas
Julia Hunold
Art Academy Berlin-Weissensee

The Mobility Cluster for Rural Areas project connects local public transport, goods transport as well as mobile services in rural areas. All three types of transport are bundled into a single vehicle system. This saves resources and improves the capacity utilisation. The vehicles are electrically powered by renewable energy, which is generated directly in the local area. The Dorfladen 2.0 (Village Shop 2.0) serves both as a fuelling station and as a shop for local products. It is also a point of contact for local services.

Pacific Garbage Screening
Marcella Hansch
RWTH Aachen

The platform "Pacific Garbage Screening" filters plastic particles from the oceans. The slowdown of the ocean current in the inside lends buoyancy to the plastic particles. This passive form of filtering does not endanger marine life. Moreover, the gathered plastic particles can be used as a source of energy and raw materials: Once converted into hydrogen and carbon dioxide, they propel the platform forward and assist in the process of breeding algal cultures. In turn, these can be further processed into bioplastics. All processes are fully independent and CO2-neutral.

Stadtküche
Julian Berg
Art Academy Berlin Weißensee

The Stadtküche (City Kitchen) is a rental service for barbecue sets as an alternative to disposable products. An app lets users know where to find rental points and food boxes. All foods are locally grown and menus vary according to the season. The rental grill is also designed to prevent damage to lawns. Stadtküche offers a spontaneous and green way to grill in urban areas.

Sustainability and other stories
Mayya Saliba
ESMOD International University of Art for Fashion Berlin

Can a circular economy reconcile the contradiction of fast fashion and sustainability? "Sustainability and other stories" is both a case study and fashion collection. The pieces in the collection are made of monomaterials and can be returned to the material cycle. The project aims to reinforce the political role of design and challenge fickle consumer behaviour in a globalised world.

Presented and supported by


BMU
UBA

Developed and implemented by


IDZ

With assistance from


Advisory Board
Media partners


Please direct queries to


info@bundespreis-ecodesign.de

Nominierte 2016

Kategorie Produkt


001
Projekt Samsen GmbH

001 ist ein 3D-gedrucktes Brillengestell, das ohne jegliche Schrauben auskommt. Der einklappbare Rahmen wird komplett aus einem Material gedruckt. Gestell, Schaniere sowie die verwendeten Sonnenschutzgläser bestehen einzig aus Polyamid. Dies ermöglicht die leichte und gleichzeitig robuste Konstruktion der Brille. Dank des sortenreinen Materials kann die Brille problemlos in den Produktkreislauf zurückgeführt werden.

ALL WEATHER COAT
QWSTION und development never stops llc

Der regenfeste Mantel ALL WEATHER COAT besteht aus reiner Bio-Baumwolle. Für seine Herstellung werden sogenannte extralange Stapelfasern gesponnen, gezwirnt und in höchstmöglicher Dichte verwoben. Ohne Einsatz von chemischen Substanzen entsteht so eine atmungsaktive und zugleich wasserabweisende Struktur. Verschleißteile können einfach ersetzt werden.

BUX
Zora Heinicke, Wind-Wetter-Zeug

BUX ist eine Outdoorhose für Kinder. Für die Herstellung wird ausschließlich GOTS-zertifizierte Baumwolle verwendet. Ein spezielles Spinn-und Webverfahren sowie eine Wachsimprägnierung machen sie wind- und wetterfest. Das verwendete Garn dehnt sich bei Nässe aus und dichtet dadurch die Nähte ab. So kommt BUX ohne die sonst bei Funktionskleidung übliche Verklebung und Versiegelung aus. Dank des effizienten Schnitts kann die Hose über drei Größen hinweg getragen werden.

Climatex Collection
Climatex AG

Die Stoffe der Climatex Collection sind temperatur- und feuchtigkeitsregulierend: Sie wärmen bei Kälte und kühlen bei Hitze. Sie sind schwer zu entzünden, langlebig und reißfest. Die neue Gewebetechnologie verbindet Natur- und Kunstfasern und ermöglicht gleichsam ihre sortenreine Trennung. Die Textilien sind sowohl Cradle to Cradle Gold- als auch nach Ökotex-Standard zertifiziert. Sie finden unter anderem Anwendung in den Bereichen Gesundheit, Interieur, Mode sowie Transport.

COOK & SERVE | inducTHERM®
Eschenbach Porzellan Group – Neue Porzellanfabrik Triptis GmbH

Das Porzellankochgeschirr COOK & SERVE | inducTHERM® verträgt Temperaturunterschiede von bis zu 250°C. Damit ist es für den Einsatz auf allen Herdarten, dem Grill sowie in Backöfen und Mikrowelle geeignet. Neben der Zubereitung kann das Geschirr auch zum Servieren, Aufbewahren und Erwärmen von Speisen benutzt werden. Dadurch spart es Ressourcen und Energie. Das Material ist frei von giftigen Komponenten und für Allergiker geeignet.

Cool Coatings
BASF Coatings Division

Der Automobillack Cool Coatings reflektiert die wärmende Infrarotstrahlung des Sonnenlichts. Damit kann die Temperatur der Karosserie um bis zu 20°C, die des Innenraums um bis zu 4°C gesenkt werden. Durch das passive Temperaturmanagement kann Energie für die Klimatisierung gespart werden. Neue Farb- und Effektgebungen unterstreichen die Funktionalität des Lacks.

DualPack
STI Group

Die Verpackung DualPack verringert den CO2-Ausstoß im Versandhandel. Für den Rückversand lässt sich das Paket bei Bedarf um die Hälfte verkleinern. Der Versand von Füllmaterial entfällt. Somit können mehr Verpackungen pro LKW-Ladung transportiert werden. DualPack besteht aus Karton und Wellpappe.

ege ReForm Legend Ecotrust
egetæpper A/S

Ege ReForm Legend Ecotrust ist eine zu 100% rezyklierte Teppichfliese. Für die Oberfläche kommen Garne zum Einsatz, die unter anderem aus Fischernetzen gewonnen werden. Der patentierte Ecotrust-Filzrücken besteht vollständig aus rezyklierten PET-Flaschen. Damit entsteht ein weicher, strapazierfähiger Fliesenrücken, der ohne Bitumen oder PVC auskommt und sich darüber hinaus positiv auf die Raumakustik auswirkt. Die ReForm-Kollektion ist Cradle to Cradle-zertifiziert.

Hackgutvergaser PuroWIN
Windhager Zentralheizung GmbH

PuroWIN ermöglicht ein nahezu emissionsloses Heizen. Bei der Verbrennung des Hackguts entsteht deutlich weniger Feinstaub: Der Wert konnte auf unter 1 mg/MJ reduziert werden. Ein flexibles Saugsystem transportiert die Holzschnitzel in den Brennkessel. Dadurch müssen Brennstofflager und Kessel nicht mehr räumlich aneinander grenzen. Kostenintensive Umbauarbeiten werden damit hinfällig.

Hilti TE 800-AVR
Hilti AG

Dank des ergonomischen, kompakten Designs und einer verminderten Vibration ermöglicht der Abbruchhammer TE 800 AVR ein längeres und präzises Arbeiten. Das integrierte Absaugsystem vermindert Staubemissionen um bis zu 95%. Verschleißteile können einfach ausgetauscht werden, so dass Nutzer Reparaturen auch selbst übernehmen können. Am Ende der Nutzungsdauer kann das Gerät zum Rezyklieren an den Hersteller zurückgegeben werden.

Volante Rucksack
Ackermann Taschenmanufaktur

Der Volante Rucksack besteht aus pflanzlich gegerbtem Leder. Der Gerbstoff aus Olivenblattextrakt ist Cradle to Cradle Gold-zertifiziert. Der Rohstoff ist als Nebenprodukt des Olivenanbaus in großen Mengen verfügbar. Schnittreste von Rücksäcken werden in der Manufaktur in Lüneburg für kleinere Brieftaschen oder Etuis weiterverwendet. Das klassische, funktionale Design und ein flexibles Reparaturangebot tragen zu einer langen Nutzungsdauer bei.

W1 Prestige
WMV 963 WPS PWash & TDos XL Tronic Wifi
Miele & Cie. KG

Die Waschmaschine W1 Prestige ist um 40% sparsamer, als es der Grenzwert der höchsten Energieeffizienzklasse A+++ vorgibt. Aufeinander abgestimmte Verfahren zur Beladungserkennung, Durchfeuchtung und Heizung der Wäsche reduzieren den Energie- und Wasserbedarf. Dank des integrierten Dosiersystems lassen sich zudem bis zu 30% Waschmittel einsparen. W1 Prestige kann per App mobil gesteuert werden, eine Anzeige am Gerät informiert über den Strom- und Wasserverbrauch. Die Waschmaschine ist auf 20 Jahre Lebensdauer getestet.

Kategorie Service


AquaTerraPonik Verfahren
TopFarmers GmbH

AquaTerraPonik beschreibt den Anbau von Nutzpflanzen in Verbindung mit der Zucht von Speisefischen. Dabei dienen die nährstoffreichen Abwässer der Fischzucht den Pflanzen als Dünger. Diese wiederum reinigen das Wasser. Die Anlage kann auf kleinem Raum Gemüse, Obst und Fisch parallel produzieren. Da es sich um einen geschlossenen Kreislauf handelt, ist der Einsatz von mineralischem Dünger und Pestiziden nicht notwendig.

In die Berge mit Bahn und Bus
Deutscher Alpenverein e.V.
Outdooractive GmbH & Co. KG

Den Hauptanteil des CO2-Fußabdrucks einer Bergtour verursacht die Anreise. Über 70% aller Bergsportlerinnen und -sportler reisen mit dem Auto in die Berge. Die Plattformen alpenvereinaktiv.com und outdooractive.com betten ÖPNV-freundliche Touren ein und zeigen Alternativen zur Anreise mit dem PKW. So wird ein Beitrag zur CO2-Einsparung bei Bergtouren geleistet und das Umweltbewusstsein gefördert.

Kiezkaufhaus
Kiezkaufhaus
Design: Scholz & Volkmer GmbH

Das Kiezkaufhaus ist ein Online-Shop, auf dem lokale Händler*innen ihre Produkte anbieten. Bestellungen werden noch am selben Tag per Cargo-Bike geliefert. Das Kiezkaufhaus nutzt kurze Lieferstrecken, verzichtet auf Zwischenlager und vermeidet Verpackungen durch Pfandtaschen. Derzeit werden etwa 20 Bestellungen pro Tag bearbeitet. Gegenüber dem konventionellen Online-Versandhandel werden dabei täglich etwa 14 kg CO2 eingespart.

Kategorie Konzept


Bionische Trennwand
Airbus Operations GmbH

Die Bionische Trennwand von Airbus ist 45% leichter als herkömmliche Trennwände für Flugzeuge. Durch die Gewichtsreduktion kann die CO2-Emission pro Flugzeug jährlich um 10 Tonnen verringert werden. Das Design basiert auf generativen Gestaltungs- und Fertigungsverfahren sowie auf der Entwicklung eines eigenen, leichten Legierungsmaterials. Dank der additiven Produktion und des modularen Aufbaus lassen sich die Trennwände auch in bestehende Flugzeugkabinen einbauen. Einzelne Komponenten können bei Bedarf einfach ersetzt werden. Das verwendete Material ist komplett rezyklierfähig.

FLOW – ReUse für Schulinventar
Regine Aicher und Nina Nicolaisen
FLOW

Schulen und Behörden entsorgen jährlich große Mengen abgeschriebenen Inventars wie Möbel, Sportgeräte oder Lehrmittel. Oft sind die Dinge noch voll funktionsfähig und nutzbar, den Einrichtungen fehlt es jedoch an Lagermöglichkeiten und Vernetzung. Die Vermittlungs- und Auktionsplattform FLOW dient als Schnittstelle: Sie vermittelt das gebrauchte Inventar an soziale Einrichtungen weiter oder stellt es zur Versteigerung zur Verfügung.

Müllsammelschiff Seekuh
One Earth – One Ocean e.V.

Rund zehn Millionen Tonnen Plastikmüll landen jährlich in den Meeren. Mit ihrem Konzept des Müllsammelschiffs Seekuh will die Umweltorganisation One Earth – One Ocean Gewässer vom Plastikmüll befreien. Mit der Seekuh können pro Fahrt bis zu zwei Tonnen Plastikmüll eingesammelt werden. Das Recycling erfolgt an Land. Später soll Plastik direkt an Bord von Tankern in Öl rückverwandelt werden. Derzeit wird das erste dieser Müllsammelschiffe gebaut.

Thermische Batterie
Steinbeis-Transferzentrum Wärmespeicherung

Die Thermische Batterie ermöglicht es, überschüssige Wärme als Energie zu speichern und so zu transportieren. Als Trägermaterial dient Kalziumoxid, das durch Brennen von Kalk gewonnen wird. Zur Energiespeicherung wird eine reversible, durch Wärme induzierte chemische Reaktion genutzt. Das Verfahren ermöglicht eine effiziente Langzeitspeicherung und hohe Energiedichte bei geringen Umweltauswirkungen und Kosten. Durch den Ersatz fossiler Energieträger werden Emissionen von CO2, Stickoxiden sowie Feinstaub vermindert.

Kategorie Nachwuchs


Breathing Skins
Tobias Becker
Universität Stuttgart

Breathing Skins ist eine experimentelle Fassadentechnologie. Sie besteht aus flexiblen Elementen, sogenannten pneumatischen Muskeln, die über Luftdruckänderungen angesteuert werden. Die Fassade reagiert auf äußere Faktoren und bestimmt den Durchlass von Luft, Licht, Schall und Wärme. So kann der energetische Bedarf von Gebäuden gesenkt werden. Das Projekt bietet klimatisch gesunde Räume und ein neues Raumerlebnis.

ethical fashion
Natascha von Hirschhausen
Kunsthochschule Berlin Weißensee

Für das Label Natascha von Hirschhausen – ethical fashion werden ausschließlich biologisch abbaubare und sortenreine Materialien mit GOTS- oder IVN Best- Zertifizierung verwendet. Die Anfertigung erfolgt überwiegend auf Bestellung. So kann eine Überproduktion vermieden werden. Die komplette Produktion findet lokal in Berlin statt. Besondere Schnitttechniken reduzieren zudem den Verschnitt auf bis zu zwei %.

Folifora – A New Way To Handle Clay
Chuana Mahlendorf
Kunsthochschule Kassel

Folifora ist ein Verfahren zur Herstellung von Keramikgefäßen. Ausgewalzter Ton wird auf eine Lochschablone gelegt und mit einer Kelle zum Gefäß ausgeformt. Im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Guss- und Drehtechniken ist Folifora besonders effizient. So können bei der Produktion entstehende Reste befeuchtet und wiederverwendet werden. Die Fertigung kommt ohne Strom oder zusätzliches Werkzeug aus. Ton ist als vielseitig einsetzbarer, ungiftiger Rohstoff fast überall lokal verfügbar. Dank sortenreiner Verarbeitung sind die Gefäße einfach rezyklierbar.

Mobilitätscluster ländlicher Raum
Julia Hunold
Kunsthochschule Berlin Weißensee

Das Projekt "Mobilitätscluster ländlicher Raum" verbindet den öffentlichen Personennahverkehr, den Warentransport sowie mobile Dienstleistungen im ländlichen Raum. Alle drei Transportarten werden zu einem einzigen Fahrzeugsystem gebündelt. Das spart Ressourcen und führt zu einer besseren Auslastung. Die Fahrzeuge werden elektronisch, durch erneuerbare Energie angetrieben, die direkt auf dem Land erzeugt wird. Der Dorfladen 2.0 dient sowohl als Tankstation als auch als Geschäft für regionale Produkte und Anlaufstelle für lokale Dienstleistungen.

Pacific Garbage Screening
Marcella Hansch
RWTH Aachen

Die Plattform "Pacific Garbage Screening" filtert Plastikpartikel aus den Ozeanen. Die Beruhigung der Meereströmung im Inneren ermöglicht den Auftrieb der Plastikpartikel. Diese passive Form der Filterung schließt die Gefährdung von Meereslebewesen aus. Die gesammelten Plastikpartikel werden zudem als Energie- und Rohstoffquelle genutzt: Umgewandelt in Wasserstoff und Kohlenstoffdioxid treiben sie die Plattform an und helfen bei der Aufzucht von Algenkulturen, die wiederum zu Biokunststoff verarbeitet werden können. Alle Prozesse laufen autark und CO2-neutral ab.

Stadtküche
Julian Berg
Kunsthochschule Berlin Weißensee

Als Alternative zum Grillen mit Einwegartikeln bietet die Stadtküche einen Verleihservice für Grillsets an. Eine App informiert über verschiedene Ausleihorte und Lebensmittelpakete. Alle angebotenen Lebensmittel stammen aus regionalem Anbau, die Menüs variieren saisonal. Der Leihgrill ist zudem so gestaltet, dass er Rasenflächen nicht beschädigt. Die Stadtküche ermöglicht ein spontanes und umweltverträglicheres Grillen im urbanen Raum.

Sustainability and other stories
Mayya Saliba
ESMOD International University of Art for Fashion Berlin

Kann der Widerspruch von Fast Fashion und Nachhaltigkeit durch eine Kreislaufwirtschaft aufgehoben werden? „Sustainability and Other Stories” ist Fallstudie und Kollektion zugleich. Die Stücke der Kollektion sind aus Monomaterial gefertigt und können in den Wertstoffkreislauf zurückgeführt werden. Das Projekt möchte die politische Rolle von Design stärken und schnelllebiges Konsumverhalten in einer globalisierten Welt hinterfragen.

Gefördert von


BMU
UBA

entwickelt und durchgeführt von


IDZ

Mit Unterstützung von


Beirat
Medienpartner

Bei Fragen


info@bundespreis-ecodesign.de


Wichtige Informationen zum Download finden Sie im


Downloadbereich